Blog

Tunisia Attacks

Nine years ago today, my husband and I were on our honeymoon in Tunisia.

The recent attacks have left me feeling sick, confused and saddened that this is the state of the world and that there are people out there that think this is an okay thing to do.

It horrifies me to think that my husband and I could have been easily caught up in this when we were a newly married couple, on the threshold of our new life together.

I just wanted to publicly pass on my condolences to the families of all involved and to the Tunisian people as well, who have demonstrated solidarity against such action. Ultimately, with the massive dent in tourism this will have (an industry responsible for 15.2% of Tunisia’s GDP – source: BBC), it will snatch bread out of the mouths of their families.

I also wanted to pay tribute to Carly Lovett, a fellow blogger. I didn’t know her at all, but as a member of the blogging community, I can certainly understand her importance and the significance of her tragic loss. Sharing your life, ideas, dreams, information, tips or advice is wonderful. She only made the world better and more positive, rather than destroying.

My thoughts are with her family and friends.

Here is a link to her blog, if you would like to visit: Carly Lovett’s Blog

Thanks for reading – let’s hope humanity eventually finds a better way.

Cat xxx

Leave a Reply

