Vlog

Film: Performing Poetry – Poem ‘Touched’

Hello!

Treat in store for you, fair reader… but it does depend on what you define as a ‘treat’ and if this qualifies as such.

I have done a vlog about performing poetry – well, basically, just reading it out loud, as voicing the words on the page can sometimes bring a whole new dimension to your enjoyment of the poem.

I chose to read out one of my old ones called ‘Touched’ (I don’t think I captured the rhythem very well, I must say!), but you can use one of your own or indeed, someone elses.

I filmed this earlier on last year and it has just been languishing away on my hard drive, as I’ve never been too keen on witnessing what I look or sound like on camera. I gave it my best shot though, so be kind.

You can view the vlog HERE 🙂

Cat x

Leave a Reply

