Poetry

Poem: Healing

Healing

The soothing strangeness of feeling

The silken notion of healing

Pouring deftly into a charred soul

Renewal of light, no night like coal.

 

Quieted symphony

Joy and harmony

 

And

No more you

Can’t hurt me now

The scar is healing

 

Warming replenishment from biting cold

Bring in the new world; extinguish the old

I have a future I can touch

Your cruelty now won’t hurt me much

A mistake I can now rectify

I the one you wanted to crucify

 

Stillness of heart

Now we’re apart

I’m healing without you here

No more living in fear.

 

And

No more you

I can breathe clean air now

Confinement has dissipated

 

Spread my arms and am free

The way I always wanted to be

 

Sceptical, told new love was a healer

Now I’m a disciple and a believer.

 

24 February 2004

 

Just a jumble of words that made sense at the time for me. I just wanted to take a bit of a sigh, poetically, to celebrate the freedom I had to live in a better, happier situation than the one I had been in.

Open to interpretation, make of it as you will.

Cat x

 

1 thought on “Poem: Healing”

Leave a Reply

