100 Objects Project

100 Objects Project #11: A Little White Shell

Little white shell from Mablethorp
Little white shell from Mablethorp

A little white shell I found on the beach of Mablethorp on the Lincolnshire coast in 2012. It reminds me of one of the best holidays I have ever had in my life. Actually, it is one of two – the other being a trip to Scotland in 2011.

This reminds me of being with Daisy, walking about carefree in our bare feet on the hot gold sand one Summers afternoon. It was wonderful.

I always feel at peace near water, especially the sea, so a reminder of being by the sea makes me feel better and evokes good memories.

Leave a Reply

